Presidency School

Student Council & Perfectorial Body

Students Council-2016-17

The Student Council is a democratically elected body of student representatives. It comprises of two elected members from classes VI to X. The main aim of the Council is to address the needs and concerns of the entire student body. It encourages participation and involvement of everyone from classes VI upwards.

The office bearers of the students council for the year 2016-2017 are –

President | N Harinarendar | Grade IX
Vice-President | Anusha N | Grade VIII
Prefectorial Body

The prefects of our school are democratically elected by the Students, Faculty, Housemasters and Housemistresses. Our Prefectorial system is made up of the School Captain, School Vice captain, Sports Captain, Sports Vice Captain, Cultural secretary, and the Captains and vice captains for the four houses.The duties of the Prefects are summed up in their oath when they “solemnly promise to maintain discipline, lead in the right way and uphold the honor and good name of this our school.” They also “ promise to discharge their duties loyally and impartially.” While discharging their duties as prefects, they learn that with authority comes responsibility and all its associated challenges.